What is the most effective thing you've done to better your SNG play?

mrdeedreid

mrdeedreid

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm fairly new to SNG's.

I want to know what people are doing to get better and what they perceive to have really worked for them.

Don't post a link to an article that you read. I want to hear it straight from you!

It'd be really great to hear from the mid - higher stakes players who have moved up from the lower limit micro - low stakes SNGs.

Can't wait to hear everyone's thoughts.

Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

FoolsTilt
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
Doubt there's any mid-higher stakes SNG players currently active on this site.

Don't think it's going to be any breakthrough info. aside from your typical stuff
- learn how to review your games
- find others to review with
- post HH for analysis (& read other's)
- study shove/fold/ call ranges (& adjustments vs. regs.)
- watch some training vids.
- rail a few of the better regs. (ghost/sweat if possible)

for newer folks, add in:
- learn ICM
- read the SNG books (Moshmann &/or Shaw)

JustDestined

JustDestined

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Having others review my hand history's helps me a lot. Sometimes you only see things one way, and when someone else looks it over they present you with a completely different thought approach.

DonV73

DonV73

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Def. watching some training vids and then practice, practice, practice.I think pratice is the best teacher for all types of games.

D

Dikkas

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
i would say you need to keep revising your tournaments and u'll learn how to play better, if you play play play only u'll easly get bored and never upgrade ur level.

Katyushka4

Katyushka4

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
My principles :