New member seeking advice on my Graph

44ontherail

44ontherail

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello CardsChat members, I am seeking some advice on what my graph shows about my game, I am very new to a hud and pokertracker and trying to learn what this graph shows.

Recently I have ran very bad variance has hit my BR pretty hard, I only play 45 man Turbos on Stars, the $3.50/$7 games around about 70 per day. The past month has just been pretty shocking tho and im looking to see if I can use my Huds database to identify any leaks and changes, what is the best way to go about this via PokerTracker? Also If anyone plays these games what type of stats do you use on your hud?

Thank you for any advice.

egVVx.png

R

RamdeeBen

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Looking at graphs in 45man SnG's is pointless.

You won't find anything useful from this. You're best looking at hands and general SnG play,

for example, tight early stages and shoving/calling ranges towards the bubble or on the bubble. You might find if you're losing lots, it could be either variance or you have some leaks with later stages.

Post hands in the thread which require a shove/fold spot. (Don't post aces being beat, it's irreverent.)

Hands like, where you are 6bb deep in the CO and have suited Q's/K's which you can profitably shove but elected to fold instead. These are the sort of hands which will cost you money.

dmorris68

dmorris68

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Holy crap, I gotta say that graph looks fake as hell, lol. Not saying it is, but it sure looks that way. Other than the huge spike at ~hand 3000, that's the flattest graph over a 100k sample size I've ever seen. Doesn't even seem possible.

MediaBLITZ

MediaBLITZ

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'll give you this - you're consistent - :D . WOW

dmorris68

dmorris68

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips