Need help with microstakes sng

P

pokgai

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Started poker last year, mainly playing Sng. Have played over 50k hands. I have some knowledge to the game from reading books, articles, videos and forums.I recently began to take BR management seriously. Currently multi tabling $1 or $3 sngs with a $100 BR. I find the rake in $1 causes problems to my profits. The games are pretty soft and i have a decent TAG and Push/fold strategy to cash. I have huge swings in these games because of variance and i find that i am a breakeven player when running good. I want to actually make a steady profit and become more of a winning player.

Btw i recently started to track my games. This is my data from the past 7 days i have played

Attachments

• graph.jpg
    graph.jpg
    27.9 KB · Views: 36
E

Eclipsenz

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I find bigger fields at micros better, if you play decent poker you get ITM just about the same as you would on a regular sng, plus when you get ITM aim to win big I always aim for top 4 or min cash to begin with when it becomes late game I assess from there.

I find the fact that when you cash you cash 3-4times the amount you would on a regualr table balances out the swings abit more. A counters the frustration of busting your ass all for like 4 bucks. when you could maybe 12-13 bucks USD

Also in just about every tourny you have a couple people donking off their stack to you if you can sit on 5k you are gonna get ITM, providing your late game strat is good. (45man sng)

Last edited:
W

WiZZiM

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips