Isle of man main event starting day selection

zveri666

zveri666

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Next week im going to isle of man to play the main event. The buy in is 1100 pounds. There will be 600 players, including many pros such as daniel negreanu. The tournament has 2 starting days (1A is thursday and 1B is friday). Then on saturday both fields combine and the battle it down to the final table until sunday. The final table is then played on monday.

I have no experience with such big tournaments (i won entrance from a freeroll).

I am given the choice of selecting the starting day. Is there any strategy to selecting on which day you start? Do you guys think i should start on thursday then have an one day break? Or start friday?

Any advice is appreciated. Also note that i will be there since wednesday, so travel\ time wont be an issue.

U

Under_EV

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Traditionally, Day 1B is the one the pros chose as it allows them to knock a day off hotel / accommodation. Make of that what you will.

ccocco

ccocco

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
you earned that chance .. you have to take it to the fullest. the advice depends on objective you set. that's where you have to put everything to try to keep it, if you want to go far, much pasiencia .. lucky and you meet your goal .. regards

zveri666

zveri666

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Traditionally, Day 1B is the one the pros chose as it allows them to knock a day off hotel / accommodation. Make of that what you will.

So what you are saying is that day 1A will have a easier playing field? That makes sense. I think i will choose that as my starting day

Jagsti

Jagsti

I'm sweet enough!
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips