Downswing, should I drop down?

BvBrMTW

BvBrMTW

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey guys,

The last week or so I'm on a pretty big down swing, I've recently turned from cash to mtt's, Studied a lot about mtt's. But now I just don't seem to win anything.
My BR is 1100 and I Just started playing 3.50 and am now playing 7$ 45-mans. usually 4-6 at a time.
now I've played around 50 games (I know the sample is reaaaally small, but playing 7$ tournaments, and barely ever getting ITM, 200 more and I'm broke) But after reviewing the games, I noticed I've busted in most of them by suckouts/bad beats.
Now I know I have a lot of big leaks, Still, I can't really help it if I lose my 20BB stack at the FT bubble with AA, and these kind of hands happen all the time.

Today I've played a live game and it all just continued the same road down, I've only played a few major hands over 4 hours (I think I had like 10 playable hands) and I've noted all of them:
AA<QQ
AK<AT<AJ
AQ<AJ
AJ<AT
K8>AT (His last 10BB, he was a maniac)

TPTK on the flop, he rivers a straight.
TPTK on the flop, he rivers trips.

now these are literally all the big hands I've played,

This has been a trend for me the last week, and I know variance is just in the game and I'll have to learn to deal with it, but the question is, how?
I've played cash games the last couple of months, and I beat 5NL for 10bb/100 over 100K hands, I was rolling pretty damn good the whole time, and didn't face a single downswing, everything came my way.
And now it's the other way around, and I have no clue how to handle it without losing my whole BR.

So a few questions:
1. Should I drop down in stakes? (meaning I go back to 3.50 45mans)
2. Should I take a break from poker for a week or so and sit it out? (I'm not a big fan of this because I have no school for the rest of the month, and I see it as an opportunity to really improve my game)