I would like to have some help

Miroslav_GG

Miroslav_GG

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi guys, recently i started playing Poker (3 months already). I've watched 5 seasons of Poker After Dark and plenty videos of poker strategies, odds, outs and so on. So let's assume i am familiar with the game. But i have a few problems, which i am trying to solve by myself, but i can't.

The first one is, Im kinda 'addicted to bluff', when i can't win a hand or i dont hit i just bluff on the river, while going all in. I would deffinately say that i am winning more often, but after a week i'm broke and this happened several times.

The second problem is ' i never believe, that somebody has a better hand, than me or i think, that they are bluffing me'.

Here is one example, from 1 hour ago where i lost my last 2 dollars by "not believing, that they have a better hand, than mine" and i made it to a showdown with a second best hand and as you might guess i was broke xD.

So this was the hand : I had K9off, a guy called the big blind and i called also. Flop was:

Kc,Qh,6d

Action is to me, i did bet for about 30c (I'm playing 0/2.0/5), so the guy called, Turn is 3d, i did bet 25c, the guy raised me for 50c i called. I did bet 25c, then the guy raised me to about 60c, i called and he shows KJ

What would you suggest me guys, should've just fold the hand preflop, but also i called, cuz there was no raise and 5c is worth to see a flop.

The third problem i have is the hands i am playing in SnG turbo's and tournaments mostly, i would like you guys to remove the hand's which i should not play or there is no reason to play them, here are few:

8/10of, 7/9of, 7/9s, k/8off, k/9off, 6/8s, 9/8off Q/8s, also i usually never play weak aces, would you recommend me to start playing it.

Another problem i would like to talk about is, in my opinion i over play pairs like QQ, 10/10, JJ.

Here is an example i played Turbo SnG and we were in the middle stage.