First deposit bust report

sj_pi

sj_pi

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Okay, I started playing NL online - Bovada and made he first deposit of $25 on 04/02 and went to $0 on 04/08. I'm here for the above reason. Not to complain but to learn from you all. There's gotta be a whole lot of things I'm not doing right so I went bust within less than a week! I came across CC online when I was doing relevant searches and found very resourceful articles. I'm back to square one. What's happened has happened. Now I want to start afresh. Before starting afresh, is there a 'things I didn't do right' checklist Or chart that would suffice? I'm going through 'getting into poker: 8 lessons' on this website tutorials section. All your comments will help me gain more perspectives so please feel free to reply to this thread. If you took the time the read through till here, I'm sure you can spare a few moments. Thank you.

Carl Trooper

Carl Trooper

Degenerate Idiot
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello,

I would recommend posting in the "Learning Poker" forum and posting hand histories and asking for advice there. Also reading what others have done.

Listening to podcast, reading books and ultimately playing is going to take you to that next level. However, you need to grasp what you are doing right/wrong first. That is a good section to ask.

Good luck!

BluffMeAllIn

BluffMeAllIn

4evrInmyheart RIP xoxo :(
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Based on info given only comment as to what was done wrong would be who knows, can't say without seeing hands to know.

However 5bi's is a very small starting roll and even a great player could easily go bustwith only 5bi's at a limit IMO, however granted we have no idea if you are a winning player and having just started there is no way to know then brm doesn't mean a whole amount other than last longer before bust.