All in All the time?

A

Alex3733

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm fairly new to online poker tournaments. What is with the "All in" all the time mentality. How is it best to avoid this type of play? Should I just sit and wait? Any advice is appreciated. TY

dino

dino

10 cevapcici = 0 stress
Community Guide
Total posts
Awards
DE
Chips
best tactic is to stick to your guns, and wait until you get monster or good hand.
All in'ers, you can take that way out.
If you're new to the poker, you probably will be playing a lot of freerolls, where is this tactic more common to play buy some players, who think it will take them in short time to collect so many chips they can to be able to advance to ITM (in the money), but if you stick to solid game, you can even win few of those freerolls.

The other tactic is to play slow and wait until your time ends, then make your decision, to fold or go all in with good cards.
If you choose this tactic, they will get crazy and start calling your names, then you can disable chat, which will make them even more frustrating.

If you're new to the poker, online poker etc... I would recommend to read few articles on top of the page in Strategy Articles: https://www.cardschat.com/poker-strategy.php
and enjoy your stay here at CC.

R

RamdeeBen

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
The all-in move is very good for picking up a huge percentage to your chips.

Very often, especially when people are raising light we can 3B shove so wide and expect to pick up the pot a lot. The same goes for when we're getting short, shoving often adds such a huge amount to our stack.

Waiting is not the correct play though..there is just to much dead money in the pot we should be taking each spot we can to increase our stack.

horizon12

horizon12

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips