QQ from the SB; $3+R

ChuckTs

ChuckTs

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm fairly new to the table but so far the table seems pretty LAG. I haven't played a hand yet.

Stacks:
- UTG+4 with 28005 - CO with 4295 - BTN with 9100 - SB with 18702 - BB with 20875 - UTG with 4460 - UTG+1 with 8000 - UTG+2 with 20470 - UTG+3 with 15605
index.pl

Blinds: 150/300
Site: Pokerstars
Holecards:
- SB (Hero) is dealt Q♠ Q♣
Preflop:
- UTG+2 calls [300]
- UTG+4 calls [300]
- CO calls [300]
- BTN calls [300]
- SB raises

ChuckTs

ChuckTs

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I pop to 3200, a little overkill. Hijack calls, all else fold.

*** FLOP *** [4h 7h Kd]
Hero: ...

What are villain's most likely holdings and what do we do?

tosborn

tosborn

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Villains range TT+, QJ+.

A continuation bet is expected here so go ahead and push. We are in a tough spot because of villains stack size. If we bet out he pushes making us make a tougher decision. If we check he bets out. By pushing we make villain make the tough decision.

jaketrevvor

jaketrevvor

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
This tricky as it always is with Qs. Preflop I think you should have raised to 1800 because your only gonna be beat preflop if UTG +2 is slowplaying Aces or Kings so you can quickly get rid of your Qs to a reraise. If it folds round to you thats fine because you've picked up a nice sizable pot in itself and playing Qs postflop is often pretty difficult if any A or K comes off. But getting a caller is just annoying as you hardly have any information about his hand- thats why I hate picking up Qs on a LAG table.

Anyway if you give him a fairly loose range of QQ-66,A8s+,K9s+,QTs+,A9o+,KTo+,QJo then your equity against his range of hands on the flop of [4h 7h Kd] is 61%.

With 7600 in the pot I think your best option here is to 2/3 the pot (around 5000), but the trouble is even if he hasn't hit the K he might play back at you. :mad: