| This is a discussion on Wow, What? within the online poker forums, in the General Poker section; Well nicely a member that I did not know informed me of a website that has posted my article word for word, without acknoledging me ... |
| | ||||||
![]() |
| |
|
#1 | ||||
| ||||
| Wow, What? Well nicely a member that I did not know informed me of a website that has posted my article word for word, without acknoledging me or my blog......amazingly it is word for word, except for the beggining about CC obv. I don't know what I should do but maybe some others can investigate...here's the link... Tournament Strategy: Nuts and Bolts and here is mine......it is crazy http://www.cardschat.com/f11/officia...rategy-118140/ any suggestions on what I should do, should I be mad? flattered? |
| Play Texas Hold'em Online Poker | Wow, What? | |
|
|
|
#4 | ||||
| ||||
| That is REAL f&$$ed up. I would certainly exploit this guy. What a creep trying to take credit for your writings and strategies. On a lighter note, it's gotta be a bit flattering. Keep us posted on the course you take, and the results pls. |
|
#6 | ||||
| ||||
| Quote:
Quote:
Anyways I'm hoping this isn't a blood sport, but I basically told them that CC is a big forum and they wouldn't want 40k + hearing not to go to their site |
|
#7 | ||||
| ||||
| re: Wow, What? poker As said earlier, their is a contact link direct to their president, they are based in Texas and registered in the US, I would tell them that the member and themselves are intellectual property thieves and unless they either credit the strategy to you or delete it ( your choice ) you will sue, and trust me, you would win. |
|
#10 | ||||
| ||||
| Quote:
|
|
#13 | ||||
| ||||
| Quote:
|
|
#14 | ||||
| ||||
| re: Wow, What? poker We should all just send them a support ticket and let them know....The more saying something, the faster they will take it down?? I e-mailed them for you...... I am writing you in regards to the following article: TOURNAMENT STRATEGY: NUTS AND BOLTS By Joe G. which is linked to the following url: http://www.royalflushclubmembers.com/public/422.cfm This article has been plagiarized. Plagiarism is the same as stealing. This is not tolerated in any means what so ever by any credited school, place of work or by anybody that has a piece of mind. I request that you take this down immediately and let Joe G. know that if he cannot create his own work, or at least cite the original author, than he is nothing more than a thief. I will also take it upon myself to find out how to get a hold of Joe G. to inform him that he is a lazy excuse for an author that cannot give proper credit where credit is due. |
|
#17 | ||||
| ||||
| sigh, i couldnt find the thread i was looking for, but i did find this http://www.cardschat.com/f42/tb-vs-i...kament-103513/ (http://www.cardschat.com/f42/tb-vs-irexes-trash-talkament-103513/) All you can do is complain KC, although it must make you feel a little warm and fuzzy inside knwoing your article was good enoguh to be copied? |
|
#19 | ||||
| ||||
| WOW that was fast... I already received an e-mail back. Here is what it says: (sorry i didn't copy this I'm retyping it from my phone) "This matter is being handled. The copied article has been deleted form our site and we are taking steps to ensure this doesn't happen again. Please accept our apologies. Rick Braddy President/CEO Royal Flush Club, Inc. |
|
#20 | ||||
| ||||
| Quote:
|
|
#21 | ||||
| ||||
| re: Wow, What? poker Curtis, Please accept my sincere apology for this blatant copying of your article by Joe G. Joe submitted this article to our newsletter editor, who included it in good faith, not realizing it was copied. The offending article has been removed from our site and this offensive act will be dealt with appropriately. Rick Braddy President/CEO Thanks all for your work edit, JQ do what you want with the thread, lock, ect |
|
#22 | ||||
| ||||
| uh oh , I got someone fired....anyone think i should reply and ask for a writers position Here's is Joe's email address, in case you want to contact him regarding this matter: ~mod edit: removed...lol~ He is no longer a member of our site, due to this violation of our Terms of Service. Rick Last edited by juiceeQ : 3rd August 2008 at 6:35 PM. Reason: removed email address |
|
#23 | ||||
| ||||
| Quote:
|
|
#27 | ||||
| ||||
| this guy actually did take time to delete and replace some of your phrasing. I saw he mispelled rather in the 22-99 section, and this was added in. what a dirtbag. trying to help cover up? Last edited by un-diluted : 3rd August 2008 at 5:14 PM. |
|
#30 | ||||
| ||||
| Well, I was coming here to boast of their quick response: Tammy, First let me apologize for this inadvertent copying of your site's article by one of our members, who we trusted to follow our site's Terms of Service, which strictly forbids this kind of blatant copying. The offending article has been removed from our site (the page has been deleted). Unfortunately, a teaser version of this article was also included in our monthly newsletter (which has already been emailed out to our subscribers). We will take steps to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future. Please let me know if this is resolved to your satisfaction. Thanks Rick Braddy President/CEO Royal Flush Club, Inc. But see that it is back up. What a load of bs. Replying back now...stay tuned. |
|
#31 | ||||
| ||||
| LOL they keep putting it back up, it must be the best article they have ever had on their site! But seriously, fckin keep emailing them till they take it down. Orrrrrr, change the article so it doesnt say Joe, and says your name instead? hummmmm |
Number of Posts: 75
Number of Authors: 21