What book should I start with

B

bjornseo

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi guys I am new at this game and I want something to help point me to the right direction so I was looking for a book that would help me and so far I the most common suggestions I have read are

Dan Harringtons series on CG and HE also his newest release the 6 max and also Phil Gordons Little Green book

I obviously want to learn how to play TAG and would like to learn the fundamentals as well and use a book as guide on developing my skills and expanding my knowledge which Do you think would be best to start with.

a. Dan Harringtons series on CG - I also like this series taken a peek at its contents and it looks like a good read
b. Dan Harringtons series on HE
c. Dan Harringtons 6 max - I think with this book it has concepts that are for a bit more advance or intermediate player I have not read it yet but I have taken a peek at it so not sure if I would start with this one
d. Phil Gordon's Little Green Book - I have taken a peek at all 4 and this so far is something that I like, I like how Phil writes makes it easier for me to understand

hope you guys can help me out

R

RVladimiro

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
My first poker book was Phil Gordon's and I really like it but keep in mind that all poker books treat villain's like poker players. Most villains in the micros (and I'm assuming you are playing micros) are not poker players.

I have read 3 books. My personal favorite is The Poker Blueprint that I only bought when I started playing 6max. Great book! But then again, better for higher stakes.

I can't stress this enough: if you are playing micros read books with a grain of salt. Ask questions in the forums, post hands time and time again. You'll get a lot of help and much more useful and contextualized information.

B

bjornseo

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips