Status
Not open for further replies.
S

sonic pwr

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
:confused: I started playing poker online in january and turned $50 into $500 in about 1 month playing pot limit omaha and holdem on poker stars, bodog, and full tilt. (i wisely cashed out) The previous month for me has been full of bad beats, bad decisions, and severe tilting. After depositing $100 on bodog, i made it up to $700 in a week (playing 5-10 cent holden and 10-25 cent potlimit omaha and low limits Sng's) and lost it all on one day due to severe tilt, playing at limits beyond my control, and not stopping when I should have. A few days after I lost the $700 I redeposited on bodog $50 and turned in into $200 before losing it all again due to severe tilt. I stopped playing for a week but I knew I wanted to play again and I knew I could win back all the profit I lost. So I deposited another $50 on bodog and in two days I turned it into $275. However on the third day I lost it all because I kept going on to higher limits in order to regain my bankroll fast. (i know I was making a mistake by doing this but I couldnt control myself) Indeed I lost it all on a bad run of cards. I stopped playing for 3 months and recently deposited $100 on full tilt. In 3 days I turned the $100 into $500 by playing sit n goes holdem on full tilt. (note: i was playing 5 dollar Sng's heads up winning about 20/25 times) A few days ago I decided to test out the no-limit omaha tables on full tilt. After 2 bad beats costing me $50 each, i went a higher limit and bought in for my remaining bankroll. I lost a $1100 pot in which I was leading until the river. My problem is I do not know when to stop playing. I perfectly well understand the mistakes I am making and now I understand the consequences of severe tilt. I have an urge to redeposit on full tilt. Should I? Overall I actually have not lost money playing poker online. I am probably up by $150-$250. But I keep turning small amounts of money ($