Private life of a poker player

K

kmichaels

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I would like to know how is a private life of a poker player. I mean, what your family think about that? How is your relationship with your girlfriend? She accept the fact that you spend a lot of time on tables when you both could have quality time? What´s the advantages and disadvantages of a life of a poker player? What did you sacrifice to be a poker player? Is it worth or a waste of life time? The only goal is to haven Lamborghinis and hot chicks? Explain the unseen life of a poker player

A

AcesUp747

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I used to tell everyone I played for a living, as long as they were under 60 or so.

For some reason old people think you are a degenerate if you dont slave away at some factory 40+ hours a week.

My favorite line to tell them was that I was involved in "Currency Speculation and Trading" :D Not exactly a lie.........

hackmeplz

hackmeplz

Sleep Faster
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
How is your relationship with your girlfriend? She accept the fact that you spend a lot of time on tables when you both could have quality time?

Why would this be any different from a normal job? In fact poker players are going to have less and more flexible hours so being able to make time to spend with her should be easier. I don't know a single poker pro who works more than 40 hours/week.

R

rrph3rtbkr

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
what a thread , to really know what a private life of poker player u have to live it , try living it for some days u will know , dont expect the fame the most pro get . u will get thiere slowly

ckickenking

ckickenking

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
No one even know I play poker beside my brother. lol. I never share my poker hobby with anyone. Maybe when I hit a big one, I'll bragged about it

L

loomis311

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips