Need advice on getting out of the hole

C

crabby4

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've been playing online poker for like 6 months now and i've had HUGE swings. I've been up 300, down 200, up 60, then down and up again (you get the point). I think i have been having such huge swings due to bad bankroll management. We'll i've definitely learned my lesson now as i'm currently stuck 400 dollars! Again, i've been up and down this road before but its been like a month and a half since and i still can't get out of the hole here. For some reason, i do really well in live cash games but fail miserably at online cash games so i now want to avoid them until i get to a good bankroll amount. As for tournaments, i think i'm decent online and live. What would u guys suggest me to play in order to get myself unstuck? Big MTTs, small MTTs, sit n gos? My current bankroll is 60 dollars..

M

Marginal

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Play what you enjoy the most and try to read around the internet to learn a little more about the game. You will be surprised how much you actually dont know!! As you said, BRM should always be an important factor when now starting.

PokerPete

PokerPete

RIP Logic And Sanity
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Play what you enjoy the most and try to read around the internet to learn a little more about the game.
....cause if you're not enjoying it...you must be doing it wrong ;)

You will be surprised how much you actually dont know!! As you said, BRM should always be an important factor when now starting.
...and there's always things to learn and improve on no matter how good you are or get..

as for bankroll management, here's one place you might want to check out:
https://www.cardschat.com/poker-bankroll-management.php

BigJamo

BigJamo

Aussie Elite
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Gday, I have just had the exact same thing happen to me.