dj11

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Looking for free Movie Making software.

Reference this thread;

https://www.cardschat.com/forum/cash-games-11/group-study-video-review-203602/index2.html

Where we needed to make a video of a relatively short session and present it to a group for review.

Well, I had never made a video before, and asked and got a suggest to try out Camtasia. They offer a 30 day trial. It works, pretty fancy stuff actually, but in 27 days or so I will not be paying up for the real registration.

I tried to get Camstudio to work. It is freeware, but hasn't had any attention in years, and I could not get it to work at all.

So I am still looking for decent Poker Vid making software that is freeware.

As for making a vid. Again, total noob at the presentation arts, but I at least understand what I am willing to watch. I don't want to watch a kaleidoscope. I want the stuff I am expected to be focusing on, to be clear, relatively uncluttered so that I can focus on things. I want the sound to be intelligible. I want HD, or dam fine graphics if I am expect to read the fine print.

I made several vids so far. The Camtasia software is nice, I am learning it, but each of those vids has some issue as to why, from a purely artistic viewer POV I don't want to post them. Likely I will need to further explore movie making.

Also have noticed that Camtasia does not record Cake poker tables....... ODD....

Last edited:
Stu_Ungar

Stu_Ungar

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Also have noticed that Camtasia does not record Cake poker tables....... ODD....

Yes it does.

Make sure "capture layered windows" is ticked.

Otherwise you have a problem specific to your machine, Camtasia does record cake poker.

dj11

dj11

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Yes it does.

Make sure "capture layered windows" is ticked.

Otherwise you have a problem specific to your machine, Camtasia does record cake poker.

Thanx for the tip, will retry.