| Party Poker | Titan Poker | PokerStars | Bodog | Pacific Poker |
|
|||||||

![]() |
|
Poker - fraud?
|
  |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
A few months ago, my buddy got me hooked on playing poker..and I've been playing at pokerroom.com.. not only is there a number of oddities with this site's shuffling (seems to deal high pocket pairs to numerous players at once almost every hand..flops TONS of bad beats..etc.) ..but I stumbled across another oddity a few weeks back..and I am extremely bothered by the following find:
I had lost all of my play money and used up all of my refreshes on pokerroom.com's bogus and highly rigged blackjack one night while having fun with a couple of friends. I still wanted to play poker so we downloaded another program and started playing there..to my amazement, hollywoodpoker.com's program seemed to be nothing more than a slight graphical modification of pokerroom.com.. the lobbies all had the same names and everything..I thought, "no big deal" and shrugged it off..until I saw someone with a very familiar name sitting at a $500+$50 play money tournament. After noticing all of this..I launched pokerroom.com while playing at hollywoodpoker.com..I went into the play money lobby and sure enough, there I was, sitting at the same table and in the same spot as I am playing at hollywoodpoker..the only difference is the characters are slightly different looking and my account name was different. So I guess what I need to know is... is it legal for this website, pokerroom.com (which is supposedly based in Sweden)..to be tunneling players from another site, hollywoodpoker.com..which claims to be a completely different website where, "the celebrities come to play" (referring to hollywood actors and actresses). Can they legally pit players against players from other sites without offering some sort of consent? The only similarities that I see are that they are both under the same gaming commission (Khanawake).. I don't know..there's just something very strange about it.. anyone agree? |
|
|
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
I believe some of the prima sites are like that, at least with the tournaments, and there may be others. Were you able to have both clients open at once, and seperate accounts on each one? If so it sounds like it could be a little shady
-n |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
The only thing that stopped that from being possible, was that my neteller info was exactly the same...or possibly my bank info or my IP address. That wouldn't stop family or friends from being able to bulk up on a tourney table though... but that isn't really the issue for me.. I just don't like the fact that neither of these sites make mention that they are actually using the exact same lobbies to fill their tournaments...
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
Lots of sites are like that. Think of them as differently colored doors all leading to the same room. I like how they do this, because it ensures lots of traffic on many sites. There are at least 7 Prima sites all linked together with the same players (Crazy, RV, 7 Sultans, Bet365, Aztec, etc, etc, etc)
|
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
![]() |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
Well I just got done reading the CD Poker's Terms due to another issue (there's a thread I'll be starting in just a second about it) and they are both part of IPoker and if you played Titan and Cd , it's the same thing. But I agree it's good to have some traffic (less you are there for the freerolls , which fill up in 50 seconds lol) And those freerolls are dangerous b/c of the amateur players. I've had AA , KK , AK , AQ all beaten to pocket 8's or suited middle cards on all in's preflop. But thats the case on freerolls almost always , though I've noticed it more on Titan/CD poker's then any others...
|
![]() |
|
Similar Threads for: fraud?
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Are the freeroll games on PokerStars.com FRAUD | woodywoodwood | Golden Archive | 73 | 11-12-2007 1:15 AM |
| POKERSYNDICATE.COM THE FRAUD SITE | THYPOON | Poker Rooms | 6 | 09-08-2007 4:21 PM |
