European Server Redirect Bypassing the FBI

CAMurray

CAMurray

CardsChat Elite
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Truth be told I'm a fantastic Electrical Engineer & Inventor but I have no fricken idea how this would be done, only that it's commonplace in all the Spy flicks, where when they trace the link its ping-ponging over a multitude of servers around the world.

So I figured we have an extremely intelligent and diverse community of fellow degenerates on here, highly motivated to get back to their favorite games, so why not pose the question.

Is it doable?

.:dontknow:

C

Chemist

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
You could try researching proxy servers,
and how to use the hosts file,
to see the technical doability, purely as a matter of technical research.
Of course course practically you wouldn't do it because it would be illegal but also because you wouldn't be able to deposit or withdraw funds, rendering it rather pointless.
If you were a european citizen just visiting behind the metalic curtain, business traveller or spy flick producer then the easiest technical method would be to simply use remote access to a machine located in your home country, office, secret bunker or for spykids foreign exchange penpals treehouse. And remember the deviants don't usually look like Sandra Bullock, that's just in the movies.

I

Independent

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Easy as heck to do.. You need a proxy, free ones are out their but they are slow..

Once you have a proxy you need a program that connects to the proxy..

sockscap and proxifier are good ones, I recommend sockscap.

I would recommend buying a proxy (google it) and using sockscap.

If you buy your own proxy, FTP won't know its a proxy, but if you use a free ones, this means a lot of other people can use it, connect to it, and then FTP will be able to identify this as a proxy and catch you.

arahel_jazz

arahel_jazz

Unbalanced and Committed
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips