Do you like Heads-Up SNG's?

What do you think of Heads-Up SNG's?

• I like them because I'm good at them & win often.

Votes: 6 37.5%
  • I like them because they are over quickly.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I don't like them because they are boring.

Votes: 3 18.8%
  • I don't like them because you risk more & get less.

Votes: 4 25.0%
  • I don't like them because I'm not good at heads-up.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other (Explain Below)

Votes: 3 18.8%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Stick66

Stick66

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I was wondering what the folks of CC thought about Heads-Up SNG's. I'm kinda torn. On one hand, I think they are quick way to win a little money. On the other hand, I think the risk is greater because you only get a little less than half your buy-in as prize money. Hmm...

What do you think?

joosebuck

joosebuck

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
i think you usually get a little more than half as prize money. but if you're willing to pay that, i've got this bridge in brooklyn you might be interested in buying..

Stick66

Stick66

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
MrSticker said:
you only get a little less than half your buy-in as prize money.
joosebuck said:
i think you usually get a little more than half as prize money.

Oops, sorry. I meant you get half as "profit". Take the prize money minus your buy-in & fee = profit. The profit is less than half the prize money. IE: A $5 SNG with a .25 fee has $10 prize money. $10-$5.25= $4.75.

joosebuck

joosebuck

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
i knew what you meant, i was just teasing you

LetsGetItOn

LetsGetItOn

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I used to be able to play like 30 straight $20-$50 PL omaha h/l ones at stars and take down every one but as for NLHE ones I think the pace is boring and slow, I tend to get bored and bluff at every pot. Also, being able to just double your money isn't that great I would much prefer to just play a sng with same entry fee.

NANUNANU