Poker Forum - Register
Learn to win at online poker at US Poker Sites with our free full tilt poker referral code. Play the best poker online with a pokerstars marketing code that will get you free money for online poker games at your favourite site.
Titan Poker Party Poker Bodog Pacific Poker
Go Back   Poker Forum > Poker Message Boards > General Poker
Search
SEARCH THE ONLINE POKER FORUMS  

Online Poker Forum
Reply
  Poker - Be careful with WingowsPoker
 
  #1  
31-12-2007, 12:52 PM
wingowsfake
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Be careful with WingowsPoker

WingowsPoker is simply a fake.
They allure to register and deposit with a quite good bonus construction (no time limit in redeeming, crediting in $5 increments), but no chance to complete the bonus requirements.
Max number of players on site was about 500, average was about 300, in a month period I could play a sit&go party poker not once. Some traffic appeared at small bet cash games, so I tried to play that. Several times after the flop the bomb-proof hands were beaten with worthless cards, which should be folded by any player of sound mind without hesitation. Mostly suspicious, that the chat window was silent, even my questions were not replied. Decided to withdraw the remaining money and posted a cashout request. Got a mail, that withdrawal was on its way, prognosed 24-72 hours to complete cashout (via Moneybookers). In the cashout history I could see, my money has disappeared from my balance and a Moneybookers transaction number appeared. It was on Nov-25. Today it’s Dec-31, and I got not a cent. During this 5-weeks period 4 mails were sent to Support, but no one replied. Connected to Live Support, first I got the answer, there were some server problems, so cashouts were in some delay. After a week connected to Live Support again, their stable live-support clerk Jeff told, server problem would be repaired in 2 days, so all cashouts were due to post in 3-5 days. I asked him, why Support has not replied my mails, Jeff answered, even the mailing servers have problems (what a bad luck !), but I would wait with patience, mails would be soon replied. Since then 2 weeks passed and nothing happened, so in my opinion be careful with WingowsPoker, because it is simply a fake. (all movements documented via printscreen, if anyone is interested, I send them: wingowsfake@yahoo.com)
 

PPParty Poker is the premier online poker games site. The Party Poker bonus codes like CC500 offer a special $500 deposit bonus.

Sportsbook PokerSportsbook Poker is a rapidly growing US poker site that only accepts players from the US. Use the bonus code CARDSCHAT for a 100% upto $1000 bonus.

  #2  
01-01-2008, 11:54 PM
fastplay
Junior Member
 
Plays at: bodog
Likes: holdem
Posts: 25
Thanks for the heads up
  #3  
03-01-2008, 12:14 PM
ColoradoAvsFan
Junior Member
 
Location: Denver, Colorado
Plays at: Full Tilt
Likes: Omaha
Posts: 24
Good Luck

Wingows is a part of Dynamic Gaming Systems (DGS) who also have Big Juicy Odds, Bubba's and Online Poker Tour as some of their brands.

They are in big trouble. I doubt if you will get any service (or money) from them at this point.

I wish you luck.
  #4  
03-01-2008, 5:55 PM
Madness_does
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 187
Busted out that account a week ago, have zero balance and from all the reviews I have read, think today is the day to just uninstall that puppy out of the computer.
  #5  
03-01-2008, 6:04 PM
pantin007
CardsChat Elite
 
Posts: 4,468
the site really isnt that bad
u should have realized BEFORE u deposited that the traffic to the site was slow
and in 5 weeks u only sent 4 emails and 2 live chat support messages? do u really want ur money and im sure when there server is wroking better again u can email them and it would all be resolved
  #6  
03-01-2008, 8:11 PM
KingCurtis
Wallet Warrior
 
Location: Final Tables
Plays at: PokerStars
Likes: Holdem ldo
Posts: 5,590
i just think that its funy that your user name on CC is wingosfake just about wingos ...do you really wanna be a member here or post just about wingows???..lol
  #7  
03-01-2008, 8:14 PM
pantin007
CardsChat Elite
 
Posts: 4,468
something tells me this will be his first and last post
am sure he goes to all forums and does this
  #8  
15-01-2008, 9:29 AM
wingowsfake
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Thank you for the comments

Thank you for the comments. The only aim of publishing this write was to call your attention: keep away of WingowsPoker.
  #9  
15-01-2008, 6:08 PM
Monoxide
cry more plz
 
Location: Ontario, Canada
Plays at: Pokerstars
Likes: Omaha is sic
Posts: 2,401
Yeah well they did just announce they are bankrupt, id stay away too ^^ ^^ ^^ ^^
 


Display Modes
Similar Threads for: Be careful with WingowsPoker
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ability to Read Other Players... Wolfpack43ACC General Poker 10 10-09-2007 4:42 AM
WingowsPoker & Tropical Poker NoMem General Poker 6 02-05-2007 7:49 PM
WingowsPoker & Tropical Poker NoMem Poker Rooms 4 01-05-2007 12:21 AM


Sportsbook Poker   PokerStars

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 1:11 AM.


Sitemap: General

Copyscape   Poker En Ligne Online Poker Poker Online
All original site contents ©Cardschat.com 2004-2008. Reproduction is prohibited.