8$ Into 10,000$ - Challenge

K

kowboys4

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
As many of you have seen by now there are many poker players (Chris Ferguson, Daniel Negreanu, etc.) who have been doing this as of recently. That is turn a little bit of nothing into a lot of bit of something. I thought to myself if they can do it why can't a non-pro do the same thing if he put his mind to it. Now I am NOT a beginner so do not try this as your main source of income if you haven't been doing for while! But I am no pro either. Thus I am doing this as a statement that anyone can succeed at poker with just a little bit of patience, some skill and a little luck.

My challenge? I will be turning 8$ into 10,000$ in TWO months time. Why 8$? 8$ is 200BB of the smallest stake on the site I will be playing (explained later) I will be implementing some similar rules as these pros but I will also be implementing some other rules to maximize profit some of which include multi-tabling among others. My intention is to make this an everyman challenge for the everyday person. Anyone can do this!

The following are the rules I will be adhering to;

1. Site of Play - I will be playing my games at Reefer Poker. Now I know some of you are laughing. But my intention was to play at a smaller site in order to show two things. One - Some people don't have a choice in where they play especially if they aren't willing to invest money in poker. Two - I want to prove that you can succeed at playing no matter what site you play at, not just the lucrative ones. For what it is worth I was a coin flip away from choosing Cake Poker instead.

2. Types of Poker - I will only be allowed to play NLHE and PLO games. These are the two most common forms of poker that are played for real money and thus I will be sticking to those. Any other games will be prohibited. (I still love HORSE, Omaha 8 and Badugi)