Newbie wants to play NL micro

S

SenseiCRO

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello,

I'm absolute newbie and I want to play micro NL holdem 1c/2c full ring.
I would like to learn but I don't want to look videos, I prefer books.
Which book would you recommend for a player like myself?

Thanks in advance

LD1977

LD1977

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I am from Croatia, you can contact me on PM.

aa88wildbill

aa88wildbill

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
If I was you, I wouldn't play in a full ring game, because you're a new player. Try six player Max.

supernuts25

supernuts25

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
a new player should be playing full ring game. 6 max is a more agreessive game

Aces2w1n

Aces2w1n

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Blackrains book, I havn't actually read it or anything but I always hear it come up on here being really useful.

A

ablack_la

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
"Winning Low Limit Hold Em" by Lee Jones. It's a limit book but it's a great fundamental starter. Eventually you will get Sklansky books like "theory of poker" and "no limit hold em theory and practice" when you learn all the basics.

Also stick to full ring, and the lowest stakes. No Limit Hold Em is a brutal game. Get used to dealing with the suckouts there.

H

hffjd2000

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Agree, I would also recommend Low limit holdem by Lee Jones. Its the right

book I can think of for starters.

G

GreatLeslie

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
theory of poker David Sklansky is good for anyone to read, and covers other poker games including no-limit. It teaches you about board texture which is an important thing to learn to read as well semi-bluffing.

N

Numoran

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Harrington on holdem is an amazing book. Check it out!

G

GWU73

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips