Does my graph seem okay?

OhYeah229

OhYeah229

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
This has been my first year playing poker and I am not sure weather or not I should be happy with my results. This is my 4NL graph. I was most successful in cash game. I dabbled in mtts with some success but they bore me and i lost $70 playing Hyper Turbo HUSNG so i quit those.I figure Ill stick tho CG for a while. First let me explain why the graph changes so drastically in a couple of spots. Up to 2k hands I was a fish, or a worse fish than now. I played drunk a lot and played outside of my limits. Then I got serious and started reading and studying. I started playing aggressively and it was profitable, but around 12k hands I noticed that these donks would call me down with mid pair so my 2nd and 3rd barrels were not going to work so I focused on winning at showdown. This explains why the red and blue lines changed directions. I guess my main question here is, is this a good looking start? I feel that I have been breaking even for the last months when I should be moving up. My other question is why is there such a difference in the green line and blue line and is this normal?

Attachments

• Cash Game.jpg
    Cash Game.jpg
    20.9 KB · Views: 182
DaReKa

DaReKa

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well, technically, that's not just your 4NL graph since it includes the early hands where you played outside your limits, etc. You can use filters so that it will show only 4NL hands if you want. I would advise that you not get too caught up over results for a while, and just focus on learning. Using HEM effectively will be a big help. And knowing which stats to add to your HUD will be huge at 4NL. 90%+ of your opponents will be very exploitable - you just need the right HUD to be able to make solid plays on them. Sample size is important to pay attention to when you do this.