Any Razz poker players...

H

harmon

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I play Razz in HORSE tournaments. I'm still learning to play cash games of Razz poker...any advice?

pantin007

pantin007

Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
dont bluff unless ur 4 up cards are better than ur opponents
dont slow play either
9 low is not a good hand
678 to start is a piss poor starting hand

R

rStormChaser

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
You should do a google search, you'll be amazed at how many strategy articles there are online.

Last edited by a moderator:
L

lvdreamer

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
read SS1 lowball section, only around ~7-8 pages on razz, touch on the basic. very well written.

H

harmon

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I checked on Amazon...

Thanks.

Bought 2 books: Sklansky on Poker and another one called play Razz Poker to Win.

LEADintoGOLD

LEADintoGOLD

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I play very, VERY tight. When I catch I push hard.

Good luck

R

ritehere

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Razz

I personally haven't been playing razz for a great deal of time. But what time I have spent playing it, has been a blast. Though I don't have the experience to give advice on this game yet. I to would be open to advice as well.

B

bill_nj

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Good starting hand requirements are even more important then in other forms of poker but even more important then that are good up card requirements. If you're showing 3 4 5 and your opponent is showing 7 8 9 what your hole cards are is not as important. Conversly if you're showing 7 8 9 and your opponent is showing 3 4 5 even if your hole cards are A 2 you have a problem.

H

harmon

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Thanks....