| This is a discussion on Spade Club Poker Site within the online poker forums, in the Poker Rooms section; Hey Cardschatters, I would like to have some comments and information on the poker site I say advertised on TV a few day ago on ... |
| | ||||||
![]() |
| |
|
#1 | ||||
| ||||
| Spade Club Poker Site Hey Cardschatters, I would like to have some comments and information on the poker site I say advertised on TV a few day ago on the High Stakes Poker with Daniel Negreanu. There was another poker site with this format before, that went bust a small while ago. Name of that site was Fleetstreet. I had a friend from England who played in it d(Fleetstreet) for several months. And, when I ash him how he was making out. He said the site was closed down. Anyone got any oppinions, comments or advise on this site. When it is advertised and recommended by some one like Daniel Negreanu, it makes one think it is on the up and up. But, never hurts to investigate and ask other who may have some experience or exposure to the site. Thanks |
| Play Texas Hold'em Online Poker | Spade Club Poker Site | |
|
|
|
#2 | ||||
| ||||
| i was wondering the same thing, but i just signed up at absolute and bodog and not sure how many more i should take on. i enjoy watching high stake also. all the players seem more relaxed and have soo much fun. hope you find your answer, good luck, peace . |
|
#4 | ||||
| ||||
| spadeclub is an online subscription site that began feb 2008 and had beta testing since dec 07. They are owned by cardplayer media so are heavily advertised in cardplayer magazine. Even had hundreds of avatars on the cover of an issue in feb 09. For basic members who just download the software you can play in several tourneys including free membership tourneys that award a free month to the top 2. I have won all but 1 of my months in those tourneys. Basic members can also play in the 20 cash, 50 cash and 75 cash tourneys. Its better to be exclusive so you have to pay 19.99 a month or something like 129 ayear. However, if you go to drcheckraise.com the owner there Ken Callis has a promo code where 1st month is free. I think the code is poker9 but go there and look in the spadeclub forum thread. Exclusive members play in additional tournaments like the 2 $500 games mon wed fri and the $1k games tue thu sat plus the feature tourney on sunday is 5k and once a month on sunday is 30k. You need a blue token to play in 5k game and a red token in the monthly 30k. They have token tourneys a few times a day where the top 18 get a token. About 200 players in them. About 1500 play in the sunday games and top 175 or so get paid 5 bucks up to 1k for 1st or 7500 for the 30k game. May 11 is a wsop 12k package giveaway which they are doing 4 times this year. Also give seats to cardplayer cruises, 2500 seats to bellagio and 1 huge 25k seat to bellagio wpt event And they have cardplayer freerolls awarding a year subscription. Use JoeShowdown as a referral and I will get 50 bucks to use for membership fees or maybe its straight cash Tell me if you join. |
|
#6 | ||||
| ||||
| Sometimes it pays to use the search feature first before posting a new thread. Here's a couple of links to recent threads about spade club ... Spade Club Stay Away From Spade Club Never played there, so I don't have any personal expereience with them. Just recall seeing the threads. GL. |
|
#9 | ||||
| ||||
| SpadeClub I paid a buck to get a month membership at SpadeClub. Sofar, have won a $5,000 blue ticket qualifier and a $30,000 red ticket qualifier. School is still out on the site as far as I am concerned. I have read several threads and blogs of bad press for the site. So, am proceeding cautiously. As one of the other CCs wrote in one of these threads: Whats wrong with PokerStars and FullTilt. They offer just about everything an on line poker play needs. I will play the qualifiers when time permits. And, will post my results. mange |
|
#10 | ||||
| ||||
| re: Spade Club Poker Site played there mid last year, won more than $200 there cash out was easy and convenient one of the more reputable among those subscription sites, they have big backer, CardPlayer...so you don't expect them to close down. |
|
#11 | ||||
| ||||
| I am really unhappy with the site! After grinding out 5k and 30k qualifying token they start a big promotion called a "token rush". This totally devalues the tokes I earned and the membership I was stupid enough to pay for. They claim they found a bunch of unused tokens. They our virtual tokes created by the site, they can find as many as often as they want. Many other problems also. They cut off the chat on me and a ton of others and will not even explain why. Read my previous post for more details. Painfully slow as well! |
Number of Posts: 11
Number of Authors: 9