Putting Myself Out There

32SpittFire

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Ok,

I few days ago I was on the TILT of all time. I started a post on needing help being coached and was quickly turned around by a few posts and some very sane advise.

I have been encouraged to take this not as a challenge but more as a reality check.

I WANT TO BE A WINNER!! I am ready to do what it takes and have faces a very real reality that there is a ton of work to be done.

I have been playing live and online for about 3 years and am fully prepared to become a winner. I have started by listening to the advise given to me on this forum. I have a couple new books on order, looking at the poker tracker software and have set some goals, long and short term. Which by the way took me about 4 hours to grind that out this morning.

All right here we go the actual question!!!!
Does my goal seem realistic here or not? If not any suggestions will be greatly appreiciated.

Goal:
My immediate goal is to set up a realistic plan and stick to it.
My midrange goal is to win consistantly at a level that will replace my 6 Month Seasonal Salary (10,000) within the next 3 Years.
My Longterm Goal is to generate a bankroll that maintains my midrange goal and grows to a level within 5 years allowing me to participate in the wsop.

Starting Bankroll: $300
Game: Fixed Limit Holdem .50/1.00
hands: Play 180 hands a day 7 days a week on a (9 Player Table)/or 14 hours a week to allow for flexible schedule. ***(I have 3 live games I play during the week in my little town here and I am not sure if I am giving them up yet. They are Tourny style)***

*Track my play using a speadsheet for Profit/Loss for each session (180 hands) and utilizing the Poker Tracker Software.
*Review at least 2-3 hours a week the 1260 hands played and try and post hand history for others to review
*Read at least 2-3 hours a week on new books and materials
*Stay connected to the Poker Comunnity via forums