Poker Forum - Register
Play Online Poker Games at US Poker Sites - Get the maximum Full Tilt Poker Referral Code and PokerStars Marketing Code exclusively at Cardschat. Try online poker at Everest Poker, Ultimate Bet.
Party Poker Titan Poker PokerStars Bodog Pacific Poker
Go Back   Poker Forum > Poker Message Boards > Poker Rooms
Search

Online Poker Forum
Get the best sign up bonus using Full Tilt Poker Referral Code CARDSCHAT.

READ OUR GUIDE TO THE BEST ONLINE POKER ROOMS AND POKER SITES ON THE INTERNET!

Reply
  Poker - pokerhost.com (deceptive advertising)
 
  #1  
18-08-2005, 2:56 AM
spindoct
Junior Member
 
Location: reno nevada
Plays at: pokerstars
Likes: omaha hi/lo
Posts: 33
pokerhost.com (deceptive advertising)

I was looking for the good bad and ugly portion of the forum. Just couldn't find it.
Still haven't been paid by pokeroom.com. $170.00 beat. Hell I am rich anyways. Just counted down my bankroll. $.35. including the pennies.
Anyways I get this scratch off card today in the mail from pokerhost.com. They start you off with big slick and you scratch off the other five squares. Anyways I make a full house and I look up my prize. Here is what I won. Or should I say don't win.
Full house: free entry into our nightly $1000 guaranteed tournament & a 50% bonus added to initial or next deposit. Try and redeem it. Now they want me to make another deposit befor I get the free tournament entry. Nowhere on this post card does it mention that. In fact the card says no funding required and no deposit necessary. But pokerhost tells me that has to do with the free drawing. Talk about deceptive advertising practices.
Oh yeah, that gaming commission you guys told me about. Kahnawkee. No help. They sent me an email telling me that I was beat. So I replied "I hope satan himself burns the flesh off your miserable bones." Some satisfaction huh?
Later,
spindoct
P.S. It's partypoker or bust. They don't play all those silly games. At least not with me. Knock on wood.
 

PartyParty Poker is the premier online poker games site. The Party Poker bonus code CC150 offers a special $150 sign up / deposit bonus.

PokerStarsPokerStars is amongst the best poker sites online that accepts US players. Use PokerStars marketing code CARDSCHAT for an exclusive $75 bonus.

  #2  
18-08-2005, 7:14 AM
Crippler450
CardsChat Regular
 
Location: USA-Va
Plays at: Ultimate Bet
Likes: Hold'em
Posts: 395
I've said it before and I will say it again to anyone who hasnt read it:

DO NOT EVER PLAY AT POKERHOST.COM

It is the most crooked, misleading, deceptive site on the net, with horrible customer service and rude representatives.
  #3  
19-08-2005, 5:08 AM
ehollywood
New Member
 
Plays at: noble poker
Posts: 14
pokerhost is a really horrible site. They do those play4real money tournaments, but don't actually let you cash out if you win. They are just desperate for players and money without actually caring about their players.
  #4  
19-08-2005, 5:03 PM
buckster436
Young vs. Old,>> Winner
 
Location: Fall River,Ma.
Plays at: full tilt
Likes: NL Holdem
Posts: 8,403
I got the same thing,made 2 pair so i went and looked for the tourney and couldnt find it, then i called them up,told me i had to deposit to get in tourney for free, but said they would enter me for the trip to Vegas, Yeah rite, pokerhost is on my crap list now.>>> buckster436
  #5  
21-08-2005, 11:02 AM
Jasface
Rookie
 
Location: Ohio
Plays at: Noble Poker
Posts: 16
haha .. thats pretty funny .. im glad i didnt get one .. because i would have been pissed
  #6  
21-08-2005, 5:34 PM
razorback fan
Rookie
 
Plays at: noble
Posts: 14
They are very deceptive. But I have learned to read the fine print and have discovered some nice tourneys there though. This site basically makes you deposit if you ever hope to make a withdraw. If you like their freerolls then do yourself a favor and make a min dep. of $25. If not forget about making a withdraw.
Reply
  Poker Forum > Poker Message Boards > Poker Rooms


Display Modes
Similar Threads for: pokerhost.com (deceptive advertising)
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Advertising gambling in the UK Irexes Poker General 26 13-03-2007 10:47 PM
WARNING - Poker Host Stole My Money - PokerHost.com = Rogue matrix_xxxxx Poker General 12 13-06-2006 6:27 PM


Full Tilt Poker
PLAY WITH THE PROS, $600 BONUS, US FRIENDLY POKER SITE!

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Sitemap: 1 2 3

Copyscape   Poker En Ligne Online Poker Poker Online
All original site contents ©Cardschat.com 2004-2008. Reproduction is prohibited.