ODDSMAKERS.COM

This is a discussion on ODDSMAKERS.COM within the online poker forums, in the Poker Rooms section; Ok.. Looking for some feedback from you guys with experience with this site.. They sent me a promo offer in the mail. Usually i just ...
Poker Forum - Register
Download & play online poker + win money at Poker Games - your favorite card game. From the USA? Get a bonus at US Poker Sites for the best poker rooms like a Full Tilt Referral Codes or Pokerstars Marketing Code exclusively at this poker site.
Titan Poker Party Poker Bonus Codes Bodog Pacific Poker
Online Poker   Poker Forum > Poker Message Boards > Poker Rooms
SEARCH THE ONLINE POKER FORUMS  


Online Poker Forum

Read our poker sites & US poker sites guides to find the best online poker rooms!
Reply
 
 
  #1
28th October 2009, 4:34 PM
pokerchild69
 
Plays at: Pokerstars
Game: omaha
ODDSMAKERS.COM

Ok.. Looking for some feedback from you guys with experience with this site..

They sent me a promo offer in the mail. Usually i just throw this junk in the garbage but decided to take a look..

They gave me $100 but said I cant play poker with it.. If i would have known that I wouldnt have signed up lol.

Before I did though I did speak with them on the phone and they said there were absolutely no restrictions on the $100 so i was like Hell yeah I'll join..

So this morning after I go to play cards and theres no money.. Only in the casino and sportsbook..

Here is the correspondence from the Live Chat regarding there stipulations now on the $100

Free $100 money cannot be played on Poker but you can play all our Casino Games. In Sportsbook, No Parlays and Teasers only straight wagers are permitted. The Bonus money must be wagered 10 times and the account balance must be brought up to a minimum of $1500. Only the winnings above $1500 can be withdrawn. The maximum amount that you can withdraw is $1000. The promotion concludes once a withdrawal is requested. This offer cannot be combined with any deposits or other promotional offers. Once you have concluded with this promotion, you are still eligible to claim initial deposit bonuses!


So this just confuses me and my actual question is should I even bother with this site now? I not to into all that gambling and betting because i dont understand how to bet on games and things of that nature
Play Texas Hold'em Online Poker | ODDSMAKERS.COM

Sportsbook PokerSportsbook Poker is one of the best US poker sites. Use the bonus code CARDSCHAT for a 100% up to $1000 sign up bonus.

Absolute PokerAbsolute Poker offers online poker games to US players with a 100% up to $500 sign up bonus.

  #2
28th October 2009, 4:51 PM
ethon
 
Plays at: Full Tilt
Game: LHE
Well, if its 100$ free dollars (if I understand correctly?), make some 3 team parlays or something and try to bank.
  #3
28th October 2009, 4:58 PM
buckster436
 
Plays at: full tilt
Game: NL Holdem
just got 1 of there emails this morning,, i just delete them, i get them in my regular mail to,,rip them up to, try the casino out, everybody i know thats got that promo goes down to 0 and gets nothing out of it,,buck
  #4
28th October 2009, 5:04 PM
CasperJames
 
Just Google OddsMaker and scam and you'll find plenty of information about their BS free money.
  #5
28th October 2009, 5:04 PM
ythelongface
 
Plays at: pokerstars
Game: holdem
yeah , i got one of these about a year ago. as i recall besides not being able to play poker, there was a play through that was at least 10 times the 100 dollars or maybe worse. im sure some people come out ahead on this, but not many.
  #6
28th October 2009, 5:06 PM
CasperJames
 
re: ODDSMAKERS.COM poker

Quote:
Originally Posted by ethon
Well, if its 100$ free dollars (if I understand correctly?), make some 3 team parlays or something and try to bank.

You can't make parlays. It's against their rules. No matter how much you win, they'll take it all if you make a parlay.
  #7
28th October 2009, 5:07 PM
pokerchild69
 
Plays at: Pokerstars
Game: omaha
just messed around with the blackjack.. threw some ridiculous bets out and came out with 181.50
  #8
28th October 2009, 7:59 PM
moemtg
 
Plays at: FullTilt
Game: Holdem
DO NOT GO... SCAM ALERT!!!

PLEASE FOR YOUR OWN GOOD TO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS SCAM...

Please do a google search for oddsmaker and you will find that people have been waiting on checks from them for over a year now... I have heard nightmare stories and also had a friend that got suckered into this bs... and he actually put some of his own money in... This is a 100% Scam site....

So beware... oddsmaker.com should be flagged everywhere and yes it is a 100% scam!

My Two Cents... I hope this info helps...
Moe
  #9
29th October 2009, 6:24 AM
ted80
 
Plays at: bodog
Game: holdem
sweet, they gave me that 100 like a yr ago. every sunday, i think, they have a free prop bet on either football or baseball which you will never win. every once in a while i get bored and go donk crazy in their casino. the min-bet on football is like $5, so you're not properly bankrolled to even bet on football with that as the minimum you can bet. you'd need like 500-1000 min to even think about playing football with that...i mean, whatever...free 100 you'll never actually get, that's cool, you can donk it off whenever you're bored and care less about it. don't forget about the FREE SUNDAY PROP BET!...cause i always do. i tried to put it over to poker too, but i guess they realized that's just too much to hand out to someone playing poker...but in a casino...they'll just get it back...or in a sportsbook where $5 is the min you can wager...they'll get it back there most the time too, no biggie
  #10
29th October 2009, 4:41 PM
ethon
 
Plays at: Full Tilt
Game: LHE
Quote:
Originally Posted by CasperJames
You can't make parlays. It's against their rules. No matter how much you win, they'll take it all if you make a parlay.
That sucks then. Yeah, this sounds like a huge scam, lol.
  #11
29th October 2009, 4:49 PM
beardyian
 
Plays at: Sanity
These places usually offer you free $$ but the only way to cash out is to deposit and then you have to play 20-30 times your deposit just to qualify for a withdrawal.

Free, in this day and age? yeah, right lol
  #12
30th October 2009, 1:04 AM
CasperJames
 
re: ODDSMAKERS.COM poker

Quote:
Originally Posted by beardyian
These places usually offer you free $$ but the only way to cash out is to deposit and then you have to play 20-30 times your deposit just to qualify for a withdrawal.

Free, in this day and age? yeah, right lol

Yep, and like someone said earlier, you can also lose your deposits there if you break their rules regarding the free money. There are tons of articles out there with all of the horror stories. Some people have had thousands of dollars erased from their account even though they made real money deposits while they were still using the free money. Since they made parlays with the so-called free money, OddsMaker decided to take all of their money.

I got another brochure from them today which went straight to the trash.
  #13
30th October 2009, 3:40 AM
CryingAmy
 
Plays at: pokerstars
Game: omaha
why not make some stupid bets and try and get to $2.5k and then withdraw $1k (preusming you have bet $1k).

Nothing to lose and if you dont get the cash you havent lost anything.

Just dont deposit any of your own cash!
  #14
30th October 2009, 6:07 PM
GENUCOM
 
Plays at: PokerStars
Game: holdem
don't waste your time with oddsmaker
  #15
30th October 2009, 6:23 PM
sharkyo01
 
Plays at: Fulltilt
Game: Hold em
I waste some time with a site called Palace of Chance (Which i thought it was a scam) ... I gave me $50 but i had to work though a $1000 wager which I did and got up to $112.50... Then withdraw it but I can only have $100 it take over 3 weeks to come though but who cares $100 is a nice little BR for me!
  #16
30th October 2009, 6:50 PM
kidkvno1
 
Plays at: Ultimatebet
Game: holdem
There are 2 sites, ones .com, other one .net...
OddsMaker.com belongs to the Merge Poker Network, operated by Merge Gaming Network.
  #17
30th October 2009, 7:34 PM
moemtg
 
Plays at: FullTilt
Game: Holdem
Two Sites?

So basically the .net is a scam site that just copied all of the .com pages... I wonder why there hasn't been a lawsuit... Then again they must all be in different countries so I guess that would be hard.

Damn... these scam artist are getting tricky now adays...

Reminds me of when I had an investigation at paypal and two days later I got an email from "Paypal" but it was an exact copy of their site and everything... strange thing is that instead of https (meaning a secure connection) it was http... and there was a lot of bs after the address... So I immediatly notified the real paypal and the site is under investigation for fraud.

Gotta be careful out there nowadays!

My Two Cents,
Moe
 




Full Tilt Poker
PLAY WITH THE PROS, $600 BONUS, US FRIENDLY POKER SITE!

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 8:56 AM.



Poker Sites
Copyscape   Poker En Ligne Online Poker Poker Online
All original site contents ©Cardschat.com 2004-2009. Reproduction is prohibited.