My lesson learned an applied

Amut

Amut

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
So I’m scrolling through the 5/10 free chips on Full Tilt and see a red highlighted line so of course I’m intrigued. It’s a pro playing. Looks like a lot of railbirds cuz the chat is packed and the waiting list is maxed at 255.

So I just sit back and watch the chat and gonna study the pro.

I notice that every time he’s on the button he raises. Even after the flop hed push if everybody checked. And I saw most times everybody folded. One time he had a reraise and the pro folded.

I’m fairly new to poker so I never really knew what “position” meant. Well of course I kinda knew what it meant but after seeing this pro work it I REALLY understood it.

So I’m out and about had a DR. appt and decided to go to the local card room after cuz Its been just internet play solid 8 hrs a day last 30 days and my eyes are buggin real good. Sit down with $20 and DON’T post, and just watch the players till the blinds come. Boy nice to have tells and I picked up on a lot very fast.

I notice this one player always plays every ace no matter what the kicker is. So bout 2 hours go by and can you belive it I haven’t lost a hand yet?!

I played the pros methed with raising on the button bout 2 times with good cards and had one show down and won, but this last time listen to this;

On the button with K 10 clubs family pot of limpers. I raise and lose bout half of players. Flop comes A 8 9 rainbow one club.

Everybody checks, so I bet

1 caller, the guy playing A rag all the time. I’m thinking Zhit I’m way behind.

Turn comes cant remember what it is but no help to me, he checks, I look at him as I bet, figure only way to win is to bet at it. Haven’t lost yet so I’m ready for a loss here. He reluctantly calls. Kinda figity like he don’t know what to do.

So I’m convinced now he‘s holding weak ace.

River comes and again I only remember that it wasn’t a K and no flush no straight.