Poker Forum - Register
Download & play online poker and win money at Poker Games - your favourite card game. If you are from the USA get a bonus at US Poker Sites for the best poker rooms like a Full Tilt Poker Referral Code or Pokerstars Marketing Code exclusively at the CC poker site.
Titan Poker Party Poker Bodog Pacific Poker
Go Back   Poker Forum > Poker Message Boards > Poker Rooms
Search
SEARCH THE ONLINE POKER FORUMS  

Online Poker Forum

READ THE BEST ONLINE POKER SITES & US POKER SITES GUIDES TO FIND THE TOP POKER ROOMS!
: Did you get this?
Yes and it looks legit 1 20.00%
yes but it looks like a scam 0 0%
No and it looks like a scam 0 0%
no but it looks legit 4 80.00%
Voters: 5. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
  Poker - Did anyone get this e-mail besides me? Scam?
 
  #1  
22-10-2006, 11:44 PM
mischman
Banned
 
Plays at: PokerStars
Posts: 2,965
Did anyone get this e-mail besides me? Scam?

Dear PokerStars Player,

Thank you very much for choosing PokerStars as your place to play poker. We
hope that you are enjoying your experience.

As part of our efforts to continually improve PokerStars, we would like to
request your feedback by participating in a brief survey. The survey can be
found at:

http://www.zoomerang.com/survey.zgi?p=WEB225S8EQ5BXP

This should take no more than ten minutes to complete.

Your inputs are very valuable. As a Thank You for your response, we would
like to give you 500 Frequent Player Points (FPPs) that can help you to
qualify for a wide range of rewards. Please respond no later than October
25th to qualify for your reward. FPPs will be credited to your account
within 48 hours of the close of this survey.

Thank you,

Player Relationship Marketing
PokerStars.com

P.S. You do not need to include your user ID to qualify as this email
address is linked to your account. We would also like to remind you to NEVER
give out your password.


1470 Rte 138, Kahnawake Mohawk Territory, Quebec, Canada, J0L 1B0
================================================== ======================
 

PokerStarsPokerStars is one of the best sites to play online poker. They accept US players & using PokerStars marketing code CARDSCHAT you get a $75 bonus.

Bodog PokerBodog Poker are the best known US sports book and their poker room has grown rapidly over the last year to be one of the top destinations especially for US players.

  #2  
22-10-2006, 11:58 PM
robwhufc
Bloodsport? Nah, just fun
 
Location: Sittingbourne, UK
Posts: 5,517
Really need a poll for this? Go to zoomerang.com and see what you think (that's a pretty slick site for a "scam").
  #3  
23-10-2006, 12:23 AM
Dorkus Malorkus
VOTE MCBAIN '08
 
Location: Birmingham, UK
Plays at: Stars
Likes: You
Posts: 8,155
Mail their support and ask if it's legit?
  #4  
23-10-2006, 12:48 AM
Jack Daniels
Liquor Top / Poker Bottom
 
Location: Soldier Field
Plays at: home.
Likes: Da Bears
Posts: 10,807
Zoomerang is a legit site used for conducting online surveys. You can e-mail support to be safe and confirm, but you should be okay here. Plus, they aren't asking for your personal info or anything.

There is a unique web ID that they are using for tracking but is meaningless to anyone outside of zoomerang. Most likely, the ID you have means nothing to zoomerang either. They will use that ID to collect your responses and will send that ID to Stars so Stars will know who to credit the FPPs to. Stars may not even get the answers you provided. Those may be tracked in aggregate.

If this was a scam or spoof, I would expect the link to take you anywhere but the actual website. That's pretty common with phishing. The link will say www.paypal.com, but when you click it the actual URL it takes you to would often be something like http://123.456.789.012/paypal/verify. That's why people fall for phishing. They see paypal in the phony URL and don't give it another thought.
  #5  
23-10-2006, 2:06 AM
mischman
Banned
 
Plays at: PokerStars
Posts: 2,965
Quote:
Originally Posted by robwhufc
Really need a poll for this? Go to zoomerang.com and see what you think (that's a pretty slick site for a "scam").

Do you really need to reply to this and be your usual jerky self? What pokersite e-mails telling you to click a link? I started taking it and then it asks fr your username when the e-mail says you dotn need it!

Last edited by mischman : 23-10-2006 at 2:16 AM.
  #6  
23-10-2006, 2:25 AM
shinedown.45
The Felt Reaper
 
Location: Winnipeg
Plays at: pokerstars
Likes: hold-em
Posts: 3,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by mischman
Do you really need to reply to this and be your usual jerky self? What pokersite e-mails telling you to click a link? I started taking it and then it asks fr your username when the e-mail says you dotn need it!
contact support and ask if it's ligit
  #7  
06-07-2007, 8:30 PM
titans4ever
CardsChat Elite
 
Location: North Dakota
Plays at: Live, PS, FT
Likes: PL&NL Holdem
Posts: 1,239
I just got this today when I opened PS for 200 FPP.

I know this an old thread but nobody ever said if it was legit.
  #8  
06-07-2007, 8:34 PM
mischman
Banned
 
Plays at: PokerStars
Posts: 2,965
(stop digging up threads from when i was a stupid newb?)

Yes, its legit. I didnt take it but theres like 4736473 threads on 2+2 saying its fine.
  #9  
06-07-2007, 8:36 PM
MrSticker
OK, Sorry, My Bad.
 
Location: NoCal USA
Plays at: F.T.P,Stars
Likes: Winning
Posts: 4,547
Quote:
Originally Posted by mischman
Do you really need to reply to this and be your usual jerky self? What pokersite e-mails telling you to click a link? I started taking it and then it asks fr your username when the e-mail says you dotn need it!
Misch, I think they mean your ZOOMERANG username. They want you to create a Zoomerang account. My wife has been using Zoomerang for years and they are very legit. Like has been said, your best bet is to email support for the final word.

EDIT: oops. Time overlap.
  #10  
06-07-2007, 8:44 PM
titans4ever
CardsChat Elite
 
Location: North Dakota
Plays at: Live, PS, FT
Likes: PL&NL Holdem
Posts: 1,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by mischman
(stop digging up threads from when i was a stupid newb?)

Yes, its legit. I didnt take it but theres like 4736473 threads on 2+2 saying its fine.
Did I not premise this with "I know this is old". Did not think I needed to start a new thread. The I just get yelled at for not looking up things first.

This thread has everything I wanted to see except an answer to your first question. So now I am the stupid one , not you.

Sorry, I don't surf 2+2. I barely have time to look at all the stuff posted here.
  #11  
06-07-2007, 8:49 PM
mischman
Banned
 
Plays at: PokerStars
Posts: 2,965
<3 Titan

its legit
  #12  
06-07-2007, 8:58 PM
MrSticker
OK, Sorry, My Bad.
 
Location: NoCal USA
Plays at: F.T.P,Stars
Likes: Winning
Posts: 4,547
Oh jeez. I didn't see the original date, either. I suck today.
  #13  
08-07-2007, 2:27 PM
AnnoDomino
CardsChat Regular
 
Location: dorchester
Plays at: stars
Posts: 569
i had this as a pop up when i last logged on stars, not as an email

but it only offered me 200 fpp :-(
 




Sportsbook Poker
ACCEPTS US PLAYERS - CREDIT CARD DEPOSITS - $1000 BONUS

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 3:32 AM.


Sitemap: General

Copyscape   Poker En Ligne Online Poker Poker Online
Carbon Poker Coupon Code - All original site contents ©Cardschat.com 2004-2008. Reproduction is prohibited.